A happy holiday

One holiday down, one to go. Unfortunately, I’ll be at the office for New Year’s Eve … and New Year’s Day.

An impending snowstorm forced me to cut short my long weekend with the Boyfriend. It’s supposed to start snowing by 6 a.m., and I know I can’t call in to work because I can’t make it back up the mountain. So we decided I should come home tonight instead of fighting with snow in the morning.

Gotta love those detailed weather forecasts on weather.com. They actually tell you what’s predicted by the hour. The chance of snow increases exponentially between 6 and 7 a.m.

With Christmas behind me, it’s time to think about new year’s resolutions … or goals. Whatever I call them, they’ll have to be different this year. I don’t want to commit to losing weight and exercising more, because that’s just like another diet that won’t work.

More on that to come, I’m sure. I still have a couple of days to decide what, if anything, I’m going to resolve to do differently in 2011.

One thought on “A happy holiday”

Leave a comment