Still plugging away

I’m here with a  quick check-in post. I lost 0.4 this week, bringing my total lost since re-starting Weight Watchers to 14 pounds.

So far, it’s been painless … this week’s small loss is due mainly to too many Girl Scout cookies and a lack of serious tracking.

I put the rest of the cookies in the deep freeze, where they’ll remain until I can eat just one. (At 3 SmartPoints apiece for the Samoas and Tagalongs, more than one is crazy!)

And I’m recommitting to tracking everything I eat — whether it looks impressive or not. Lax tracking leads to catastrophic thinking … like “OMG, that piece of lasagna I just ate had to be 50 points” when it was really  more like 12.

Some things just aren’t as bad as you fear.

Words to remember this week (and always).

Leave a Reply

