Help! I’ve fallen …

Donut

Indicative of the junk I’ve been eating

… And like the elderly woman in that stupid commercial, I can’t seem to get back up.

I’m tired—tired of thinking about what I eat, tired of denying myself treats, tired  of journaling each meal, tired of chasing junk food with more junk food.

I fell off the low-carb wagon last week, and haven’t found the wherewithal to climb back on. Gack!

Don’t feel like I have the time to/just plain don’t want to walk in this weather.

All the positive thoughts I’ve been passing along via Twitter and liking on Instagram … well, they speak to me, but at the same time, they don’t seem to apply.

Sure, I can recognize the value in sayings like “Every day do something that will inch you to a better tomorrow” (@betterwithveg) or “wake up determined and go to bed satisfied” (@fitandfreeemily) or “What screws us up most in life is the picture in our head of it is supposed to be” (@peasandcrayons).

But when it comes time to put them into practice? Fuhgeddaboudit. I’m too busy. It takes too long. I don’t wanna.

I’m a mess at the moment. It may just be what Roni calls “a funk.” Or maybe it’s that I need to get more sleep. Roni wrote a post about the effects of sleep deprivation just today. Perhaps staying up ’til 3 a.m. and waking at 9 isn’t the best choice …

Obviously, balance is out of whack. Was it ever in whack? I doubt it.

Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

