You want in on Diet-to-Go’s 1,000 meal giveaway

Longtime readers of Adventures in Weight Loss, Cooking and Life have been with me through “I love to spend time in the kitchen” periods and “I have no time to cook” phases. Pretty much ALL of 2013 was one of the latter, unfortunately. When you’re working 40 hours a week and trying to give birth to your first (and second) book baby, kitchen time isn’t high on the priority list.

That’s why, after winning a free week of meals via a Twitter chat last spring,1000mealGiveaway I jumped at the chance to become a Diet-to-Go ambassador.

You can’t beat to-your-door delivery of a week’s worth of flavorful, restaurant-quality meals that fit neatly into the healthy eating plan of your choice (traditional, low-carb or vegetarian). Even if they don’t fit so neatly in your fridge or freezer, they’ll work into whatever food plan you follow.

The convenience is out of this world. Diet-to-Go takes the guesswork out of healthy eating. All you have to do is heat and enjoy. So easy … so delicious …

This month, to celebrate a new year and fresh start, my friends at Diet-to-Go are sponsoring a 1,000-meal giveaway sweepstakes. Entrants can win either one month of free meals, a week of free meals or a $50 Diet-to-Go gift card.

You heard that correctly:

• 5 lucky winners will receive one month of free meals
• 20 winners will receive a free week of meals
• 25 winners will receive a $50 Diet-to-Go gift card

Not too shabby, eh?

I’ve had the opportunity to try both the traditional meals and the low-carb meals. They’re both delicious. (Click the links for details of some of the meals I tasted.) Some of my favorites were the ratatouille omelet and turkey chili with cornbread (traditional) and Italian Meatballs (low-carb).

A Twitter Chat, Too

Want to talk about your New Year’s resolutions (or lack thereof)? At 9 p.m. EST (that’s 7 p.m. my time) Tuesday, Jan.7, Diet-to-Go will host a one-hour Twitter Party. The topic? The Anti-New Year’s Resolution: Using common sense to make lifelong, lasting changes toward health. (It’s not about a diet or quick-fix. It’s about a lifestyle change)

One randomly drawn chatter will win a Fitbit Flex Wristband (like the one I just bought myself) or a Fitbit scale. Three randomly drawn participants will win 1 week of free meals.

Fitbit sleep GraphI love my Fitbit Flex so far. I’m currently using it mainly to collect data. The sleep tracking function is particularly fascinating. For the past two nights, my magic number of times restless is 7.

The first night I used the sleep tracker, I was restless 11 times (see picture at right). Maybe I’ll take some NatureMade Vitamelts Sleep tonight to see if that makes any difference.

Don’t forget to enter Diet-to-Go’s 1,000 Meal Giveaway. I’m having trouble embedding the entry form, but if you click the giveaway graphic (or the link in the paragraph announcing the contest), it’ll take you to the company’s blog post, which includes the easy entry form.

Disclosure: As a Diet-to-Go ambassador, I’m receiving monetary compensation to tell y’all about the sweepstakes. That doesn’t change the fact that I love their meals, and would subscribe in a heartbeat if I weren’t a starving journalist/debut author.

2 responses to “You want in on Diet-to-Go’s 1,000 meal giveaway

  1. I’m loving my new FitBit Flex too. The sleep data is eye-opening for me – no wonder I’m always so tired!

    • I know it’s surprised me. Friday morning, I turned off the sleep recording and then managed to go back to sleep for a couple more hours … so it says I got a little more than 5 hours, when I really got more like 7.

Leave a Reply

