I still suck at drinking nothing but juice

Today was supposed to be a weekend update post. But since I already told you about my weekend, I’ll give you a Monday update instead.

Second verse, same as the first … My second-day attempt at juice only sucked, too. I ended up so hungry that I ordered a large pizza at 8 p.m. — and over the course of the next four hours, devoured all but one slice.

Crazy, I know. And certainly not good prep for my author photo tomorrow.

I still think it’s more mental barrier than anything. I go nuts at the mere thought of not having solid food.

Oh well. It is what it is. I’ll still be about 40 pounds lighter than I was in my current author photo. It’ll have to do.

I made an appointment to have someone else do my hair and makeup this morning, so I’ll be the best possible version of myself. That’s all I can do. I’ll try not to think about how this photo will be my official author persona, representing me across all author stuff. My website, the Turquoise Morning Press site, Twitter and Facebook avatars …

072213 walkBesides the eating-a-whole-pizza thing, today went fine. I woke up, took a walk, drank some juice …

The weather was a bit dreary, though. Living in Arizona, I’m not used to gray skies anymore. It’s kind of depressing.

At least it keeps the temperature down, right?

I will say this for juice “meals”: They made packing my dinner for the office super-simple. I grabbed a bottle and poured out 8 ounces of another juice and I was good to go. I didn’t have to spend a lot of time chopping/prepping. Just grab and go.

That’s a plus.

But it doesn’t outweigh the crazy factor.

Leave a Reply

