Fast Friday Five

Friday FiveThursday’s road trip to Payson wiped me out — but in a good way. It just meant I was too exhausted to blog last night.

I had a great time hanging out with Susie. We wrote, we chatted, we wrote some more … then we ate a late lunch (where I ordered fish and veggies but then fell face-first into a bowl of guacamole) and went to see “Oblivion.” The movie was just as good the second time around. I still have a few lingering questions, but can’t really ask them without putting a spoiler alert on this post.

So I’ll keep them to myself — but if anyone who’s seen it wants to email me, I’d be happy to chat.

For now, enjoy this fast Friday Five:

Five songs recently played on my iPod

  1. Goody Two Shoes by Adam Ant
  2. Good Stuff by the B52s
  3. Don’t Phunk with My Heart by the Black Eyed Peas
  4. The Bad Touch by The Bloodhound Gang
  5. Sunglasses at Night by Cory Hart

Still heavy on the 80s. What do you expect from a 40-something?

Five photos taken recently by my iPhone

1. Tree outside the Safeway in Payson. I'm a sucker for red leaves.

1. Tree outside the Safeway in Payson. I’m a sucker for red leaves.

2. Have Starbucks; ready to write.

2. Have Starbucks; ready to write.

3. View from the parking lot at Chili's. Loved the clouds.

3. View from the parking lot at Chili’s. Loved the clouds.

4. Spotted this VW camper in the parking lot and it brought back old memories. My parents had one of these, and we traveled around the country in it.

4. Spotted this VW camper in the parking lot and it brought back old memories. My parents had one of these, and we traveled around the country in it.

5. My towering pile of books to be read. Sadly, that's just the beginning. No time to read when I'm trying to write a bestseller of my own ...

5. My towering pile of books to be read. Sadly, that’s just the beginning. No time to read when I’m trying to write a bestseller of my own …

That’s about all I have for you. Today I’m recovering, and meeting up with the Boyfriend at 5.

Leave a Reply

