Survey Saturday: Random Countdown

Survey SaturdayIn going through old, starred posts in search of surveys I could do to keep up my streak of Survey Saturday posts, I found this random survey from Julie Go Lean. It’s only been almost a year. If that’s not a clear sign I need to go through my Google Reader more often, I don’t know what is.

Like that’ll happen. I only clean my desk at work once every couple of years.

Here goes:

10 favorite musical artists:

  • Depeche Mode
  • Barenaked Ladies (also on Julie’s list)
  • Indigo Girls
  • Kelly Clarkson
  • Bon Jovi
  • Bryan Adams
  • John Cougar Mellencamp
  • Black Eyed Peas
  • Pink
  • Meat Loaf

That list was much harder to come up with than you might think. There are so many more I could have mentioned … like Adele, Amy Winehouse, Def Leppard, the Eagles, Journey, Manhattan Transfer, Katy Perry, Ke$ha, Salt-n-Pepa and Sir Mix-A-Lot. When you’ve been around as long as I have, your musical tastes are all over the map.

A find from Target's $1 bins ...

Found this hot pink screen-cleaning doohickey in Target’s $1 bins …

9 things in your purse:

  • Wallet and checkbook
  • Notebooks
  • About 10 pens in various ink colors
  • Splenda packets
  • Pain pills (over-the-counter — a mix of Excederin, acetaminophen and ibuprofen)
  • Chargers for my ereader and iPhone (which are also in my purse most of the time)
  • Fuzzy pink screen cleaner
  • Headphones
  • Multiple flash drives

8 places you want to visit:

  • San Diego
  • London (again)
  • Hawaii (Tina’s recent trip reminded me I want to check it out.)
  • Seattle
  • Quebec
  • Scotland
  • Alaska (in summer)
  • Bora Bora

7 movies you love:

  • Clueless
  • Legends of the Fall
  • John Tucker Must Die
  • Star Wars
  • Step Up (The original with Channing Tatum and Julia Stiles)
  • Breakfast Club
  • The Princess Bride

Again, a list that could have gone on and on, starting with the rest of the Brat Pack flicks …
6 favorite hobbies:

  • Reading romance
  • Blogging
  • Cross stitch
  • Crochet
  • Photography (even if most of my photos are taken in one of three places: the Starbucks parking lot, my office and its surroundings and my house)
  • Eating
  • Cooking

Honeycrisp!5 favorite fruits/vegetables:

  • zucchini
  • pineapple (also on Julie’s list)
  • green beans
  • Honeycrisp apples
  • butternut squash

4 favorite colors to wear:

  • All shades of pink
  • Black
  • Emerald
  • Blue

3 things that stress you out:

  • Work
  • Arguing/conflict
  • Money (or lack thereof)

2 things you say too much:

  • “Really?”
  • $hit

Heart-Shaped Jelly Donut1 favorite dessert:

  • Only one? Donuts.
Leave a Reply

