No surprise there

New Dreaded ScaleRoni’s DietBet ended today, and … I didn’t win. No big surprise.

I did, however, lose 7.6 pounds through the month of February, and that’s nothing to sneeze at. It puts me at 225.4, down from 248.8 on Jan. 1. (The photo at left is from the confirmation shots taken for my winning January bet.)

Not to be deterred, I just joined another DietBet, this time with the gals at PriorFatGirl. I have 28 days to lose 9 pounds. If hit that goal, I’ll be at 216.4 by the end of March. Wouldn’t that be nice?

I think that, if I add some exercise to the healthy eating thing I’ve been doing, I can do it — no sweat.

Er, better make that lots of sweat. Exercise is likely the missing piece of the equation.

The struggle to lose weight goes on.

2 responses to “No surprise there

  1. Congrats on losing the weight, Arlene! Now that you have the hang of eating, you can now start working on exercise. It really does help with weight loss. Great job and keep up the good work! =)

Leave a Reply

