It was a beautiful day in the neighborhood

Too bad I had trouble hauling myself out of bed to enjoy it.

My alarm went off at 9 a.m., but I kept hitting the snooze because the bed was warm and cozy and I didn’t want to leave it. Consequently, my view until almost 11 alternated between this mess:

View from my bed iPhone Screen ShotAnd the iPhone screen. No, I didn’t spend the entire time admiring my Weight Watchers weight tracking chart … although I am still amazed by the numbers I’ve been pulling week after week. I intend to enjoy it while it lasts.

You get the idea, right? I frittered away the morning sleeping and playing on my phone.

When I finally left the comfort of my nice, warm bed, it was nearly 11, so I decided to skip breakfast and go straight to lunch:

Burrito with cauliflower rice

You see beef and bean burrito filling topped with cheese and salsa, with a side (2/3 cup) cauliflower rice, also doctored up with salsa.

Once again, the tortilla was much, much too small for what I wanted to stuff inside it … but at 3 WW Points in one, I wasn’t about to add a second tortilla to the mix. Instead, I wrapped a little of each in there to eat burrito-style. The rest, I mixed together and ate off the plate.

Tasted just as good and I saved 3 Points for later.

After lunch, I packed eats for the rest of the day at work, then headed to Starbucks for writing time.

From the parking lot at Dunkin' Donuts.

From the parking lot at Dunkin’ Donuts.

It was my first taste of the gorgeous day. I wish I’d enjoyed it a little more, because we have more precipitation in the forecast for the rest of the week. (A 30% chance of snow above 7,100 feet today, rain below that level. Yuck.)

I didn’t get a lot of writing done, but I managed to finish a new post for my writing blog. I also did some work for the #28dbc. I updated/rearranged my blog’s sidebars, adding a recent headshot to the feature sidebar area. I also made that photo my Twitter avatar and the avatar on my blog’s Facebook page.

After work, I did some more blog challenge work — and tackled something I’ve been meaning to do for a long time now: I created a Twitter profile header. While I was updating my Twitter info, I also gave my home page a new look.

Gone is the pink background I once thought was so cool. (I created it through some link I found shortly after joining Twitter.) I’m really lovin’ the new look.

New Twitter Page

 

2 responses to “It was a beautiful day in the neighborhood

Leave a Reply

