Is it Friday yet?

There was a moment of confusion when the Boyfriend tried to convince me it was Friday when it was really still Thursday. But I’m all better now. Doesn’t he know it’s not nice to confuse a blonde?

Thursday wasn’t the best day, movement-wise. I ended up sleeping ’til after 11. That meant no treadmill workout for me β€” and I ended up with only a little more than 1,600 steps on the pedometer for the day. (This after getting 5K+ Wednesday. Guess I got a little cocky there.)

Baked AppleMy eating wasn’t stellar, either. (Still riding the “feed me” wave β€” and no, I didn’t up my protein intake like I’d planned. That’s what happens when you don’t get up in time to make an egg- and veggie-filled breakfast omelet.) I lunched on a Hungry Girl Slow-Cooker Barbecue Chicken sandwich before leaving for pre-work writing time at Starbucks and treated myself to a value-sized order of fries from Wendy’s on my way in to work with the 6 daily Points I had left and unplanned for in the food I’d packed.

But I ate an extra snack from my drawer, so I’d already dipped into 2 of my weekly flex points by the time I got home from work. Since I was still hungry, I made myself a 0-point after-work snack.

It wasn’t tough to come up with: I peeled and chopped a honeycrisp apple, sprinkled it with cinnamon and threw it in the microwave for 4 minutes. Simple, delicious, and it really hit the spot.

I’ll have to remember that for next time!

So glad today is payday. I can’t wait to pick up the ingredients for this Sweetheart Slaw from GoFitGals. I signed up for their free Skinny Jeans Challenge, and this is Week One. So far, so good.

Saturday is my next writer’s group meeting β€” and my first meeting as president. I’m a bit nervous. I hope it goes well. I need to print out a copy of the agenda for our actual business meeting, as well as the notes for our discussion on novella-writing. Deciding what to order for lunch ought to be challenging. I’m used to the ol’ bunless burger and a side salad trick … but that’s Atkins-approved. I’ll have to rethink my plan for Weight Watchers-friendly ordering.

2 responses to “Is it Friday yet?

  1. Welcome to President-Hood! it’s not as scary as it seems. πŸ™‚

    Are you planning on coming to Atlanta? If so, make sure you get there in time for the leadership stuff. Last year in conflicted with Golden Network stuff, boo.

    • I hope that’s true, but I’m not off to a stellar start. Our morning speaker cancelled, leaving me to scramble to find an alternative.

      I’m planning to go to ATL, but would rather do the Golden Network retreat if I have to choose.

Leave a Reply

