Sometimes it sucks being a blonde

Most of the time, I don’t mind being blonde.

On the rare occasions I get stopped by the police, I usually get a warning instead of a ticket. And the hair on my legs? Also light, so it’s not as noticeable when I don’t shave.

But there are times when being blonde is darned inconvenient.

Take Monday, for example. I left the cord for my laptop smack-dab in the middle of the Boyfriend’s computer desk, instead of packing it in my bag to take back home with me. And I didn’t realize it until I got all the way back up the mountain and tried to plug the thing in.

Total blonde moment — and completely annoying. Instead of relaxing with my laptop after a long, stressful night at the office, I had to drive back down. Forty-five minutes in my cold vehicle. Grr.

I guess it’s not all bad.

My computer is now happily charging, and I’m about to hit the hay with a better snuggle bunny than my cat, Spirit.

It could be worse, right?

Leave a Reply

