Just for fun

nutritionella

Come Monday, I’ll be donning a pointy hat and pair of curly-toed shoes.

That’s right: I signed up for the Elf for Health challenge sponsored by Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean and Elle at Nutrionella.

As soon as Lindsay posted the details of the challenge, I knew I wanted to jump in.

It runs from Nov. 26 to Jan. 6 and involves simple daily tasks to make yourself healthier β€” body and mind. Participants will be paired, and are asked to get in touch with their elf twice a week (once on Monday and once toward the end of the week).

Sign-ups for the first two-week phase are over, but you can still sign up for the last two phases. Details can be found here.

I saw a tweet that there are something like 500 people signed up. I’m so glad, because it sounds like it’s going to be a blast.

I especially love the fact that the daily tasks are simple, with many of them focusing on giving something to someone else.

Now, if only I could figure out how to get the task list from my google calendar to display on my iPhone. I’ve apparently put it in the google calendar a couple of times, but it still won’t show up in my phone’s calendar app. Aaargh!

Hello? Techno-challenged here! Unlike some of you, who were born with a laptop in hand, I’m over the hill. Some days, it’s all I can do to work the keyboard. πŸ˜‰

2 responses to “Just for fun

Leave a Reply

