Some days, you’re hot …

… And some days, you’re most decidedly not.

After having a pretty great Thursday, my Friday was a big, fat bust.

On Thursday, I woke up early and attempted the Best Body Bootcamp workout. On Friday, I forgot to set my alarm and slept ’til 11 a.m. This meant that I not only didn’t work out, I also didn’t hit the bank or do any of my normal payday Friday errands.

Good choice

On Thursday, I was proud of myself for walking into Wendy’s and walking out with this side salad, which I picked up to get some more veggies into my day.

On Friday, I was struck with a craving for french fries. Three hours later, after enjoying my healthy dinner, I still wanted fries … so I left the office mid-shift to make a Five Guys run. (At least I offered to pick up food for everyone, so I wasn’t eating alone.)

After devouring an entire plate of fries, I experienced one of those awful “might as well keep eating” moments and pigged out on chocolate cake … and a caramel milkshake.

About the only thing I said “No” to all day was free candy corn on on one of our reporters’ desks.

On Thursday, I avoided the urge to snack from the office vending machine, then went home to make a paleo-approved egg white and cocoa “cupcake”. On Friday … well, I already confessed to eating chocolate cake (two small-ish squares, but that was two squares too many).

Thank goodness today’s a new day.

I plan to start it off right with a killer workout. It’s October Free Saturday at Crossfit Flagstaff, and I’m going to give it a try. It’s about time I see what everyone’s talking about, don’t you think?

 

Leave a Reply

