Back to our regularly scheduled cry for help

Another day, another struggle. I wish my Whole30 had continued forever, because I’ve been off the rails ever since.

I don’t know what is wrong with me. I’ll eat a couple of good, on-plan means … and then be paralyzed by the thought of never eating _________ again. Then I must have it — immediately.

Monday night was my last splurge … cheat … meltdown. Whatever you want to call it, I’m not doing it any more. I hit the grocery store after work and picked up a few more items that will allow me to start the Paleo diet in earnest today.

Up first: Eggs, almonds and some fruit. After my workout, of course.

There is good news related to my week of meltdowns. I had a Diet Dr Pepper the other day and it didn’t taste nearly as good as it used to. That’s progress, right? Amazing that after I had such trouble giving up diet soda, I can now take or leave it.

P.S.: Romance readers, don’t forget: You can vote for my entry in Harlequin’s So You Think You Can Write 2012 contest Oct. 2-11. Vote once a day.

Leave a Reply

