Crunch time

I didn’t feel quite up to snuff Monday. On the drive back up from the Boyfriend’s so I could go to work, I had the beginnings of a headache and could barely keep my eyes open.

I’d barely pulled up in front of my house and shut off the car when I fell asleep. That’s right: I took a 30-minute nap without even leaving my car. (Good thing I live on a quiet street.)

Sounds nuts, sure. But it was probably a wise choice, because I wouldn’t have been any good at work until I shook the headache. I dosed myself with ibuprofen when I stopped for gas, but it didn’t seem to help much.

So I found out when my office is having its health screening: Oct. 15. That means I have a little less than a month to drop 10 more pounds so I can snag that discount on my health insurance.

That makes this crunch time. I already told the Boyfriend “No more waving cheese-covered french fries under my nose,” which is something he tried today. I didn’t bite, though. The scent filled the truck, and still I wasn’t tempted.

Amazing, right? My Whole30 is almost over. No way am I going to blow it now!

Even when I finish my Whole30, I’m going to keep up the diet. Now I have a new tool to help: PaleoViz.

It’s a new app I won over the weekend, courtesy of Tarah’s giveaway over at WhatIGather. She reviewed her experience with PaleoViz here. It sounded great to me, so I entered the giveaway — and won. (Shocking, because I enter giveaways all the time and rarely win.)

I used it to record my breakfast, but then got achy and forgot to snap my dinner.

Hopefully, keeping a journal will help me get where I need to be.

I also hope I feel like hitting the pavement when I wake up in the morning. I’m going to need all the help I can get to get below 209 by Oct. 15.

Why couldn’t they have scheduled the screening for late October?

Leave a Reply

