Ready to kick off Round 2

I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned it before now, but I’m signed up for Round 2 of Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp, which started today.

Completing this first week will be tricky, since I head to Anaheim first thing Tuesday morning — but I intend to stay as active as possible. I’m already thinking about hitting the hotel gym Tuesday afternoon, before dinner with a group of friends.

Because this week’s going to be tough, I’m setting the bar low on my weekly goals:

  • Drink at least 32 ounces of H2O each day (preferably much more)
  • Walk whenever possible

Yeah, I know: Really low. But I want to set myself up for success, not failure — no giving up before I even begin.

After the Boyfriend and I returned home Sunday afternoon, I hit the treadmill for 30 minutes. Most of it was walking, but I did a couple of running intervals. After a week off, I figured I needed to rebuild my stamina before I attempt another 25-minute C25K run.

A little more than 1.5 miles in 30 minutes.

Getting ready to do Monday’s bootcamp workout now, then shower up and try to get some sleep before I leave for my vacation/conference.

I know it’s going to be a crazy week, both where my eating and exercise are concerned … not to mention sleep (or lack thereof). Between workshops, pitch appointments and meetings with friends I only get to see once a year, I doubt I’ll be getting much of that. But it’ll be worth it.

It positively poured today, right about the time I was thinking about grabbing lunch. Lucky for me, it let up before I caved and bought a baked good from the pastry case at Starbucks.

Speaking of caving, I love Atkins. But I’m seriously considering trying something like Whole30 once I’m home from Nationals. After struggling with a plateau for a couple of months, I feel like I need some kind of reset.

I haven’t decided yet. Any of my readers tried Whole30? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

