We finally have a Trader Joe’s

This is a post I’ve been meaning to write for a while now. Look what finally came to town.

Look what just opened in Prescott! Our very own Trader Joe’s.

Okay, it’s not technically MY town. Flagstaff is, unfortunately, still TJ’s free. But a Trader Joe’s opened up in Prescott a couple of months ago — and since it’s only an hour and a half away, I’ve been fortunate to visit a couple of times since then.

Now I finally understand the raves it gets from all quarters of the blog world.

TJ’s is just as great as everyone says. The low, low prices are off the charts, and they have so many products I’ve never seen anywhere else.

Yes, it’s safe to say I’m totally, completely in l-u-u-r-r-r-v.

What’s not to love about a bright and cheery with so many great, low-priced choices?

Plenty of produce

No kidding. I couldn’t believe how much they were charging for their unsweetened almond milk and coconut milks. They’re at least a dollar cheaper than I pay at the health food store.

Check out that price. At the grocery store/health food store, I pay almost twice that.

I’ll definitely be stocking up on those the next time I head to Prescott.

Since I was there with the Boyfriend, I didn’t have as much time to explore as I’d have liked. (He’s not a shopper.) I did, however, find several things I’d like to try.

Products like this trail mix:

Something to try when I hit lifetime maintenance. A serving had something like 8 grams of net carbs.

And some of these delicious-looking dips:

Someday, I’ll try several of these dips. They’re low-carb.

I can’t wait.

Until I get back there again, I’ll content myself with the treats I did pick up. I got Tangy & Spicy Almonds and some pink salt crystals.

Spicy and tangy almonds, flavored with hot sauce and lemon.

I’ll be back, TJ’s. I’ll be back.

Something new to try. It, too, was super-cheap.

Leave a Reply

