Note to self

No matter how much you’re craving deviled eggs, don’t buy the already-boiled eggs from the grocery store deli. Something’s just not right about them — the texture of the whites, perhaps.

I’m not kidding. I picked some up the other day and was totally looking forward to making deviled eggs. But when I did, I could barely eat them without gagging.

Now I know. If I want hard-boiled eggs, I have to make them myself.

I’m just glad I’m back to craving things like eggs and almonds, instead of sweet, carby things I can’t/shouldn’t have.

Have you ever been disappointed  by a food you’d been looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

