Beautiful accommodations

The writer’s conference I attended last weekend was held at the Chaparral Suites in Scottsdale, just a hop, skip and jump from Fashion Square Mall. I shared a suite with two of my chaptermates, so I had the run of the pull-out bed in the living room. It was surprisingly comfortable.

The rooms were nice and the hotel grounds were gorgeous. A hearty, hot breakfast was included in the cost of the hotel. All we had to do was walk to where it was served and show our room key.

Here are a few pictures I took while I was there. (There aren’t many, since I was more focused on romance writing than blogging.)

The hotel/conference center had two pools … and I didn’t have a bathing suit. Ah, I probably wouldn’t have had time to hit the pool anyway.

The area in front of the conference center had palm trees and another fountain.

Pretty view from a table in the shade. Check out my shadow in the bottom of the frame.

View from the elevator. I adore elevators you can see out of. I feel much less confined than in an enclosed one.

I’d love to go back again for a weekend getaway.

Leave a Reply

