Running behind

All day Monday, I felt like I was three or more steps behind. I was late getting up, getting to Starbucks for writing time and then heading in to work. (I looked up from my manuscript and realized it was 4:15, when I should have been to work by 4 at the latest. Oops.)

I think I might have even missed the check-in deadline for last week’s Best Body Bootcamp points … by about five minutes. I’ll just have to keep my fingers crossed that Tina was a few minutes late checking our check-ins.

If not, I hope all my hard work will at least count in the grand scheme of things, even if I’m DQ’d from this week’s drawing.

Running behind like I was meant this morning’s workout didn’t happen. Even worse, I didn’t drink my water or track my eats the way I should.

Yikes. That makes today a total wash.

What is wrong with me? I can’t lose focus now, in the last week — not when I’ve been doing so well all along.

*Deep breath.*

I’m getting up and hitting the elliptical first thing in the morning. You heard it here first. Make sure to hold me to it, will you?

One response to “Running behind

Leave a Reply

