Pounding the pavement

Me, walking through the neighborhood.

Wednesday was a good day for exercise. I hit the sidewalk shortly after waking up, and ended up walking for 45 minutes.

The first 20 minutes was easy-peasy. The second 20? Not so much. But instead of turning around and giving in to the urge to go home, I stuck it out. And I was glad I did. I felt such a sense of accomplishment when I was done.

The rest of the day went pretty well, too. In preparation for Thursday morning’s weigh-in, I downed enough water to float a ship.

I’ll see how well it worked. I’m not sure what to expect from the scale this week. I’ve been eating about the same as I have been and exercising the same amount. Guess I’ll find out soon enough.

I feel like I’m coming down with a cold. My throat is sore and I’m sniffly. It had better go away before my writer’s conference next weekend.

Leave a Reply

