How not to do a plank jack

Good news: Best Body Bootcamp Workout A wasn’t as difficult as I feared it would be β€” and the simple act of completing a workout seemed to bring back my mojo. I ended Tuesday with nearly 7,500 steps on the pedometer, a carton full of hard-boiled eggs for snacking and a new resolve to bypass the Faux Frappuccino when I hit Starbucks for writing time.

Bad news: Those plank jacks really did kick my butt. I managed to do two per set before dropping back into a plank. Guess that means next week I have to shoot for three. πŸ˜‰

In all seriousness, it was a much better day. I ate well, drank a ton of water and got a lot accomplished both before work and at work.

I think I’ll hit the sack early. I just saw a Twitter link about obesity being linked to less than six hours of sleep. Β Umm … if that’s true, I’ve been burning the candle at both ends for far too long.

At least I have tomorrow’s lunch/dinner under control. I threw a roast and some bell pepper strips into the Crock Pot with spices when I got home from work tonight. By the time I wake up, I’ll have a nice slow cooker full of Italian Beef.

Leave a Reply

