All blogged out tonight

Whoa … stop the presses. It’s not every day I find myself at a loss for words.

I can’t think of anything to say this morning because I put it all in this afternoon’s HAWMC (Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge) post. Come back at around 2 p.m. Pacific to read my advice to my 16-year-old self. It’s a doozy.

Yeah, that’s 16-year-old (or 17-year-old) me, from my 1988 yearbook. Hunting up that photo brought back some memories.

Geez — I look so young! I wish someone had told me to forget the perm, though.

The plan for this morning is to wake up early enough to take a long walk AND do bootcamp. I’ll let you know how that goes. Guess it depends on how long I stay up to stroll down memory lane.

 

3 responses to “All blogged out tonight

  1. The perm part had me laughing and remembering my younger days. I will try to dig some pictures up of myself with a perm. Talking about scary and funny. I would make everyone laugh if I can find some post some of those pictures.

    • I took one look at that photo and my second thought (after “I look so freakin’ young) was “I look like a Q-Tip.” Ugh. I thought my hairdresser liked me.

Leave a Reply

