Best Body Bootcamp Week 4 wrapup

Hard to believe we’ve been doing Best Body Bootcamp for a month already. Even more amazing? This is the first week I’ve let life get in the way of my bootcamp workouts, but I still managed to get in my exercise sessions.

I took Thursday's workout outside to take advantage of the beautiful weather.

After Monday’s disappointment, I managed to work out Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I just did the workouts a day later than scheduled. I took Thursday’s workout (Workout B) to the deck because it was a gorgeous morning. The dogs probably thought I was nuts, making several trips outside with various pieces of exercise equipment.

Then Friday ended up being an unplanned rest day, but instead of doing absolutely nothing, I snuck in some squats every time I hit the bathroom at work. (And with all the water I was drinking on Friday, I hit the bathroom a lot.)

I started my Saturday off with Workout C, and plan to do some cardio Sunday morning before I head to Starbucks for writing time. (Edited to add: No workout Sunday morning. This is the one morning the Boyfriend decided NOT to wake me up. When I opened my eyes, he was already gone, so I had to leave quickly to maximize the rest of my writing time.)

I think I’ve said it before, but I’m loving bootcamp. The plan is truly flexible, which is good because it means I don’t feel like I’ve failed if I don’t get things done exactly as outlined. And the support from fellow bootcampers — and Tina — on Facebook is fantastic.

If you’d told me a month ago that I’d be popping out of bed and throwing on my exercise gear to get in a workout first thing in the morning, I’d have laughed long and loud. But it’s true. Working out is becoming a habit.

I hope it becomes a hard habit to break.

Phase Three scares me, though. I took some time to peruse the instructions tonight and it looks … umm … intense. I’m going to have to watch the videos to see how to do most, if not all, of the exercises in each workout.

Monday morning could be interesting, for sure. I’ll just have to trust that Tina hasn’t given us more than we can handle. I was worried between Phases One and Two, too … and that worked out just fine.

Signing up for bootcamp was one of the best decisions I’ve made this year. I should definitely add it to my “Making 2012 my best year yet” page.

4 responses to “Best Body Bootcamp Week 4 wrapup

  1. The next phase does look scary! I agree. Don’t know if I can squeeze in 4 days of workouts and 3 days of Dreadmill Couch to 5K- without dying. Lol. Lets both give it our best try!

    • Thanks. Week Five starts Monday. I’m about to check the links to all the exercises to see exactly what I’m in for.

Leave a Reply

