Saturday afternoon in Sedona

Forgive me for being excited about having a Saturday off. It’s just such a new concept for me that the thrill hasn’t worn off yet.

Guess that’s what working most weekends for the last 11 years does to a girl, eh?

I woke up (too) early, thanks to the Boyfriend. Oh well — at least I got my bootcamp workout out of the way early. That Workout C is no joke, even if it is a bit easier than Workout C from the first two weeks.

The rest of the pretty leisurely morning included an omelet and a shower, followed by Twitter time. Then we drove over to Sedona so the Boyfriend could play tennis.

While he played, I headed to the Starbucks to sneak in some writing time. Didn’t get a whole lot done, but anything is better than nothing, right?

That’s something I need to remember when it comes to exercise, too. Some is better than none. Sitting on the couch eating bon-bons (even the low-carb equivalent) won’t get me where I want to be as quickly as getting up and getting moving.

When the scenery is as gorgeous as this, who wouldn’t want to be out enjoying it? I never get tired of looking at the red rocks.

20120324-142614.jpg

Leave a Reply

