Dreaded scale strikes again

Despite doing almost everything right (boot camp, water, low-carb eats), the scale was up 0.2 pounds this week.

Yes, I realize a woman’s weight can fluctuate wildly from day to day, so 0.2 is nothing in the grand scheme of things. I also know it’s probably sodium weight after eating lunch out yesterday. And I’m sure it’ll be gone tomorrow. None of that keeps the gain from being any less disappointing.

But I brushed it off, hit the sidewalk for my cardio and had a healthy-ish breakfast. I’ll get the metal monster next week.

Leave a Reply

