Productive day

Wednesday was one of those days: The kind where you have to be super-organized to accomplish your goals.

It worked. I got almost everything done that I’d hoped to do. I washed a load of laundry, fixed myself breakfast, made curried nuts, whipped up a casserole, did dishes and made myself a homemade frappe.

Eggs, avocado and salsa. Yum!

A walk was the only thing I didn’t make time for. That’s going to have to change — and soon. But for today, I’m pleased with my accomplishments. I had a delicious breakfast, fixed a tasty dinner with plenty of leftovers and got to snack on my favorite curried nuts.

After a morning in the kitchen, I high-tailed it to Starbucks for a couple hours of writing time before work. It, too, was productive. I managed some rewriting, finally getting past the scene that had kept me stuck on page 168 for the last few days.

The productivity continued at work, where I worked ahead on several pages for the weekend.

Coat hook for a computer.

I also came up with a way to avoid leaving my laptop again. That’s right: I hung it on the same hook as my coat so I couldn’t miss it on the way out.

They say necessity is the mother of invention, right? Blonde moment averted (at least until the weather warms up and I no longer need a coat).

When I got home from work, I popped a pork roast in the slow cooker with a little garlic and some green chiles. That’ll be dinner tomorrow night … and several more times in the future. I love making big batches and freezing stuff to make for easy eats on hectic days — or days I just don’t feel like cooking.

This morning is my scheduled WI. Not sure what to expect. I haven’t been eating bad carbs, but today’s the first day I’ve even come close to getting my veggie carbs. I have, however, been slamming water (and iced green tea) all day long. We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

