Ch-ch-changes

More aptly, the title of this post should be “no changes.”

The scale didn’t change this week. So not only did I not re-lose the weight I gained last week, I also didn’t gain. I guess in that instance, no news is good news.

No change on the writing front, either. I’m still smack dab in the middle of NaNoWriMo. Currently, I’m a couple thousand words behind. I may or may not catch up, because I’m also busy prepping my two entries for the 2012 Golden Heart (entries have to be at RWA HQ by 5 p.m. on Dec. 2).

I got one of them printed today and will mail it Wednesday before I head in to the office. Still madly editing entry number two.

I was off work today, but took some time off from writing to bake my dessert for Thursday: low-carb pumpkin cheesecake. More on that, complete with pictures. It looks delicious. I can’t wait to dig in.

I’m off now to put the finishing touches on a guest post for a writing blog. Then it’s back to editing.

Leave a Reply

