Another pound bites the dust

Actually, it was 2.6 pounds’ worth that I said goodbye to this past week. Goodbye, and good riddance!

Does this steady, 2-plus-pound weight loss for two straight weeks mean I’ve finally found my low-carb groove again? I can only hope.

Maybe it just means I’ve been so busy writing that I haven’t had time to snack. My NaNoWriMo manuscript is just over 15,000 words so far. If I keep going at this pace, I’ll finish by Nov. 25. Of course, I can’t keep up this pace. I have to stop (or at least slow) my work on the new MS to prep my GH entries.

You know, yesterday I caught a glimpse of myself in the bathroom mirror and thought, “You’re looking thinner.” Immediately, I decided that meant the scale wasn’t going to be kind today. I figured I couldn’t be thinner if I felt that way.

I’m glad the scale decided to prove me wrong! You can look/feel thinner and actually BE thinner, too.

Leave a Reply

