Another small loss

Another weigh-in, another loss of a little more than a pound — 1/4 pounds, to be exact. It’s not much, but it’s something.

I think I’m going to have to devote more time to exercise. As much as I’d like to be dropping 2 and 3 pounds a week, the way I did the last time I was on Atkins, it’s not happening.

For one thing, I’m eight years older than I was the first time. I started Atkins two days after my 32nd birthday, in 2003. And I lost almost 100 pounds in a year. This time, I’ve been doing Atkins since the end of May and still haven’t lost quite 20 pounds.

Something’s gotta give, darn it!

Leave a Reply

