Up this week

Yeah, the scale wasn’t so kind to me this morning: I was up 0.8 pounds. I guess I could call it a wash … but I won’t.

I’m not making excuses, either. I have the eating under control — amazingly under control. I was thinking just the other day that my lunch looked like one on some of the blogs I read: I had an ounce of cheddar, a hard-boiled egg and a dill pickle, along with a homemade salted caramel mocha frappe.

And when I was done eating, I wasn’t hungry.

I did add plain Greek yogurt into my day … guess that could have been a mistake. I’ll have to see what happens if I avoid higher-carb dairy this week.

So if the food isn’t a problem, it has to be the exercise. I’ve gotten decidedly lazy. Aside from our softball game (which got rained out halfway through), I didn’t work out at all last week. I need to start walking again, especially now that the weather is cooler.

Leave a Reply

