Welcome back

image

This morning, I started the day with an old friend: Greek yogurt.

That’s right. I’m in the second phase of Atkins, Ongoing Weight Loss … and that means I’m adding things back into my day.

Today’s addition was 3 ounces of plain Greek yogurt, sweetened with a little Splenda and topped with 1/4 cup of strawberries.  The bowl totalled 6 Net Carbs.

And it was delicious. I forgot how thick and creamy Greek yogurt is. Yum!

Now I just have to decide whether it produced unwanted cravings.  I don’t think so. I still had 4 carbs left at the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

