All before noon

Because I work until midnight and frequently stay awake until 3 a.m., there are days when I sleep well past noon.

Today was not one of those days. I accomplished a wealth of things before 12 o’clock rolled around:

  • Cooked and ate a delicious two-egg omelet with cheddar, zucchini, onion and bell pepper, with a side of grape tomatoes
  • Took a 1.5-mile walk, logging more than 4,000 steps on the pedometer
  • Got ready for work and packed my eats for the rest of the day

Now I’m at my friendly neighborhood Starbucks, sipping on unsweetened iced green tea and ready to get in some quality writing time. There’s more than an hour before I have to hit the day job, so I should be able to get quite a bit done.

What more could I want? Well, an outlet would be nice, but I’ll deal without one until someone vacates. Surely not everyone will be camped out here for the rest of the day. 😉

Leave a Reply

