Going 1-1

image

Simple as they were,  I did not reach both of my goals for Wednesday.

I ate fewer carbs — about 5 fewer, to be exact.

I did not, however,  get more steps today than Tuesday. It was closer than I feared it’d be, considering I only had about 1,000 steps when I went to work at 2:30. Softball practice helped bring me within 1,000 steps of yesterday’s 7,300.

I skipped a walk because I had a chance to hit the Bux to write. 

When I got back to the house, I made lunch: a lovely salad starring leftover pulled pork. Also in the mix: red bell pepper,  onion, Cheddar, avocado, cherry tomatoes and BBQ sauce mixed with Bacon Ranch.

Delicious! 

Leave a Reply

