Making progress

It’s a shame my official WI wasn’t today. I’m down more than three pounds from Tuesday morning.

Why?

I’ve been drinking water like a fiend … tracking everything that goes into my mouth … walking at least once a day …

You know: All those things you’re supposed to do when you want to lose weight.

Funny how that works, eh?

Just kidding. My resolve is strong because I’m part of the Romance Biggest Winner contest. It’s a “Biggest Loser”-type of competition for romance authors and readers. (Unfortunately, as an unpubbed author, I still count as the latter.)

That means it’s time to get serious (again). I refuse to let my team down again next week.

Leave a Reply

