Payday

For once, I’m not talking about the candy bar. 😉

Friday’s my payday. With my writers’ conference about a month away, I have some shopping to do. Think I’ll hit Kohls and hope there are some nice business-casual clothes I can pick up for a steal.

For the record, I rarely think about Payday bars. They’re not one of my favorites.

Heck, these days I rarely think about sweets of any kind. Amazing, but true. I was just commenting this evening that I like sour foods — dill pickles, pickled beets, sauerkraut.

The comment was precipitated by the fact that I had sauerkraut with Cheddarwurst for dinner. I love sauerkraut, but must admit that it stinks … so I was cracking sauerkraut jokes before my coworkers did.

My old digital camera resurfaced today. I’m looking forward to seeing if it takes better pictures than the one the Boyfriend found for $3 at the thrift store. It had better, considering it cost many times more.

I haven’t been on the scale since Monday, and I probably won’t get on it again until next Monday. Even though the Atkins website has a place to record weight daily, I don’t think I want to. I’m afraid of what might happen the first time I see no change or (god forbid) an uptick. Weighing once a week should minimize the chances.

Leave a Reply

