Another gray day

We had snow here in Flagstaff today. I think that’s why I’m having trouble shaking this mood I’m in. I feel tired, achy and all-around crappy.

I also feel a bit left out because I’m NOT going to FitBloggin’. I’d love to go and meet some of the authors of the blogs I read every day … Maybe next year. This year, I’m headed to the Romance Writers of America conference. Writing is my first love, anyway — and the conference is a chance to network with fellow writers, agents and editors. Plus, I’m up for a major award. I can’t miss that!

The good news? I didn’t let my crappy mood lead me to bad food choices. I still ate right around 20 net carbs for the day. (It might be closer to 21 if I have a small snack when I get home. I’m thinking sugar-free Jell-O with some whipped cream, perhaps?)

Even better news is that it’s supposed to be back in the 60s and mostly sunny Friday. Good riddance to the cold front! If the weather’s as nice as they say, I’m going to strap on the iPod and walk around the block.

Tomorrow, it’s time for another check-in with Mr. Scale. I’m trying an every-other-day approach.

2 responses to “Another gray day

  1. How do you decide how many carbs you should have daily? I would go nuts if I had to stop eating all breads,rice, popcorn and whatever else.

    • Before I did Atkins the first time (and before committing again recently), I felt the same way. Strangely enough, I don’t miss ’em once I stop eating them.

      I’m loosely doing Induction, which is 20 grams of Net Carbs a day, though some days I’m closer to 25.

Leave a Reply

