Some days I win …

… and others? Not so much.

My first two days of tracking my eats went well. Then three days of non-tracked eating happened. … and by “happened,” I mean went to hell in a handbasket.

OK, it wasn’t that bad. I had a nice, big salad for lunch and steak and veggies for dinner Wednesday. All low-carb friendly, as was the bacon, egg and cheese breakfast I enjoyed.

But I also ate a few bites of the Boyfriend’s cheeseburger macaroni … and some BBQ potato chips … a Bavarian cream-filled donut … a Reese’s PB egg …. some garlic mashed potatoes … and too many malted milk ball Easter eggs.

Aw, who am I kidding? It was that bad. I need to find a plan and stick to it.

Breakfast this morning was a smoothie, made with chocolate protein powder, peanut butter, 1% milk and a little spinach. The Boyfriend’s blender sucks, though. I had little chunks of spinach in my drink. I might bring down the Magic Bullet (and leave the Ninja at my place).

The Boyfriend has given me free reign on the grocery budget for the weekend. All I have to do is come up with something that makes him happy and keeps me healthy.

Piece of cake, right? Yeah, sure.

Leave a Reply

