Recipe fail

Not my favorite chocolate recipe ...

Mark me down for a new first: I finally found something chocolate that I’m not fond of. Who would have thought?

I like chocolate and I like avocados. When I saw Roni’s GreenLiteBites post on Chocolate-Avocado Pudding, I thought it was an ingenious way to combine two foods I love.

Sorry, Roni. I’ve tried it twice now and I can say unequivocally that I’m not a fan of Chocolate-Avocado Pudding.

Oh, I wanted to like it. The first time, I thought maybe I didn’t because my avocado was too old … or my pudding was still just a little chunky. (Some avocado got stuck under the Ninja blades.)

When I made it again Thursday, I lifted the blade to scrape the bottom of the processor bowl, not just the sides.

After lunch: Avocado chocolate pudding.

I even squirted the finished product with a shot of whipped cream. Still, it was a no-go.

Oh, I polished it off (and in short order), but I decided I wouldn’t be making the recipe again. The sheet went into the recycling bin.

What don’t I like? The flavor is fine, the texture rich and velvety. I think the recipe is just too heavy for me.

Say what? This from the girl who can face down an entire (large) piece of chocolate cake without a problem? 😉

I know what I like. Unfortunately, this is NOT it.

Now, I just have to find another use for the second avocado I picked up at the store last week.

Leave a Reply

