Knitting progress

I’m a crafty girl, and have been for as long as I can remember.

I learned to sew (badly) in eighth- and ninth-grade home ec. When my Mom was alive, we took basket-weaving workshops together. I have a quilt topper assembled for a Thanksgiving table runner. I love counted cross-stitch, and inherited Mom’s projects when she died.

I’ve crocheted countless afghans, two of which are covering my bed right now. (It’s a snowy weekend here in Flagstaff.)

The one thing I’ve always wanted to try but never had the chance? Knitting.

I recently attended a knitters’ group meeting at the local used bookstore … and while it’s taking some getting used to, I think I’m going to like knitting once I get the hang of it.

My progress as of Thursday morning:

It's a start!

I’ve added a couple more rows since then — but I still have a long way to go before that becomes a scarf. 😉

Here’s hoping it’ll keep my hands too busy to snack.

Leave a Reply

