Kitty and a movie

Remember that show, “Dinner and a Movie”? It may have been on TBS (or TNT). While they aired a movie — usually an 80s classic — two “hosts” served up dinner … along with lots of cheesy comments before and after commercial breaks.

This blog post title called it to my mind, at least. 😉 But my mind has always made mysterious connections.

Please pardon two missing days of Project 365 photos. I was busy (with both work and play) and  simply didn’t find anything to shoot. Even today, it was another “shoot the cat” moment.

Spirit doesn’t look like she minds too  much, does she?

I sure hope not.

Where does the movie come in? If you look closely, you can see part of my VHS collection on the shelf behind Spirit. My movie tastes run toward comedies (“Grosse Pointe Blank” and “The Full Monty”), romantic comedies (odd that there are none in that section of shelving) and flat-out romance (like “Gone with the Wind.”)

One of my all-time favorite flicks, mostly hidden behind Spirit’s ear, is “Heathers.” That was one darkly twisted but funny movie. And Christian Slater was definitely channeling Jack Nicholson, don’t you think?

“Pump up the Volume” is another good Christian Slater movie, with some fantastic music. It introduced me to Concrete Blonde. What can I say? I have a long-standing thing for troubled, bad-boy types.

It’s been a busy few days, and I have lots to blog about (including the  Salsa Chicken I made from a recipe from Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers … and the new approach to food Jenn and I chatted about Thursday.

But right now, I’m falling asleep over my keyboard. Those things will have to wait. They’re not going anywhere, after all.

Leave a Reply

