Inspiration comes from the oddest places

A mug I spotted in the Barnes & Noble Cafe today jumped out at me.

Its message: “Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.”

Now, I can’t tell you why that resonated with me on this particular Sunday. Maybe it was because I’d just watched “The Dilemma” and was feeling a little warm and gooey inside. Maybe it was because it was what I needed to hear.

Whatever the reason, the truth of that quote grabbed me. We can be whoever we want to be. Every choice we make either supports our undermine the life we’re creating.

I’ve spent too long undermining mine. Although I love the energy I’ve been giving to my writing (and think I may be very near my big break), I do not love the way my healthy living goals have fallen by the wayside.

I need to create a balance between writing and the rest of my life (except in November, when I eat, sleep and breathe NaNoWriMo).

Any ideas? Help would be much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

