Winner!

My romance writer’s group met Saturday, and I was the lucky winner of our raffle basket.

The cool Post-It caddy made it to my desk at work. (I wouldn’t be able to find it on the desk in my spare room/office.) The rest of the loot hasn’t made it in from the car yet … but it will in the morning. (Decluttering the car is a project in my immediate future.)

I also won the Goal Book money … but I’m pretty sure I ended up spending it all. I had to enter the next Goal Book drawing and I couldn’t resist some of the books on the sale table.

I know, I know: It’s not like I don’t have enough to read already. I just can’t help myself. In fact, a few of the books in the raffle basket were ones I picked up  (for a song) and tucked in there.

Leave a Reply

