Playing catch-up

Here’s the photo I snapped for Sunday’s Project 365 entry.

Yeah, it’s me. I figure I’ll end up taking a self-portrait every time I can’t think of anything else to shoot.

I’m not pleased with this photo, for a multitude of reasons. I’m not smiling. My hair’s a mess, seeing as I opted not to shower Sunday. I can see the beginnings of a double chin.

It’s just reminding me that I need to get my weight back under control … but I don’t want to diet. I’m tired of counting … I need to work out a better way. I need to start enjoying exercise again …

I need to get back to that place I was a few months ago, when I wrote that blurb for “Faces of Beauty.”

I need help, friends. Why is loving yourself such hard work?

Leave a Reply

