All in a day’s work

… Well, all in a day off’s work, anyway. In this binder is one of my manuscripts — my 2010 NaNo novel, to be exact.

On my day off from work Wednesday, while the Boyfriend was off doing his tennis stuff, I headed to the Starbucks in Camp Verde with my notebook and a pen to get in some editing time.

I ended up reading through the whole thing … and remaining pretty pleased with it, overall. That’s probably dangerous, because there’s always room for improvement. If I can’t find it, someone else certainly will (to my detriment, I’m sure).

And I don’t know about you, but I’d rather find my flaws before an agent/editor has the chance!

Leave a Reply

