Let the decluttering begin

You might remember one of my 2011 goals is to declutter. Since this is a huge project (remember my pantry?), I’m starting small.

That’s right: I’m clearing off the nightstand.

Nighstand "after" decluttering. Now I wish I'd taken a "before." It was 100 times worse.

You’ll have to trust me when I say this was no easy feat. (I was too embarrassed to take a “before” picture, but this is “after”.) I found receipts and coupons from 2007 buried in the mess. No, I’m not kidding. I wish I was.

There’s a theory that clutter inhibits weight loss … I think I read it in Weight Watchers Magazine. Since I need all the help I can get, I’ll try decluttering. It certainly can’t hurt, right?

Wildflower Salad with Chicken Curry Soup

Lunch today was a bowl of soup and half salad from Wildflower Bread Company. It was exactly what I wanted — even if I didn’t eat lunch until 2 p.m.

With such a late lunch, I ended up eating no snack before dinner (a Lean Pocket Quesadilla and some Broccoli Crunch Salad). But I made up for it after dinner, polishing off the leftover BBQ Smokies from Christmas Eve and an Oikos Caramel-flavored yogurt. It was pretty tasty, but I think I prefer the chocolate.

Why am I not surprised? 😉

I still need to re-start Project 365. I think I’ll make that Tuesday’s project.

Leave a Reply

