Dose of inspiration

In keeping with my 2011 goal of de-cluttering, I picked up the January 2011 issue of Fitness magazine — the one with the article featuring a few of my favorite bloggers.

Never mind that a year ago, I didn’t know that Julie, Tina or Jenn existed. Now, I check each of their blogs regularly.

Each one gives me something different … something that helps me see something in a new light or inspires me in some way.

I’ve gotten some great recipe ideas from Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers, including the Peanut Butter & Apple Granola Sandwiches I tried back in September. I also love to check PBF for the latest pictures of Sadie … such a cute dog!

I can’t even begin to quantify what Tina’s Faith Fitness Fun means to me. I started reading her blog in September, when she did the 30 Days of Self Love series. Though we don’t seem to have much in common on the surface (she’s about to be a mom for the second time while I’m childless; she’s religious and I’m decidedly not), I often find myself chuckling or nodding in agreement when I read posts like this one.

Tina has the kind of attitude toward eating and exercise that I want to have. Plus, she’s the one who introduced me to two great new blogs via the blogger gift exchange.

Tina also introduced me to Jenn at Live Well Fit Now, when she mentioned Jenn was giving away free coaching sessions. Because I was struggling at the time, looking for something to pull me out of my rut, I jumped at the chance. I clicked that link and e-mailed Jenn, figuring there was no way she still had spots left … but she did. My free month of coaching has led to more coaching — and I think I’m on the verge of a making intuitive eating work for me.

Thanks, guys. Even if we’ve never met in person, you’ve all become an integral part of my life.

To you and all the other great bloggers out there with ideas to share (among them Roni of Roni’s Weigh fame, Tina at Carrots N Cake, Melissa at A Better Bag of Groceries, Julie at Savvy Eats, Heather from Then Heather Said), I say, “Keep ’em coming.” I need as much help and support as I can get.

Leave a Reply

