Breakfast treat

Inspired by my friend Di over at The Treadmill Diaries, I made a variation on her Banana Bread Scramble for breakfast when I woke up this morning at the decent hour of 9 a.m. (Thanks, Boyfriend, for calling just as I opened my eyes. It made closing them again to go back to sleep impossible!)

Arlene's Banana Bread Scramble

It might not look like much, but I can assure you it tasted delicious.

To make my Banana Bread Scramble, I used a thawed banana-nut VitaTop. I soaked it in a mix of 1 egg, 2 T vanilla almond milk and a sprinkle each of cinnamon and nutmeg.

I cooked it in a skillet until it formed those little crumbs, then topped it with spray butter, cinnamon, sugar-free syrup and half a banana.

A delicious (and hopefully filling) way to start New Year’s Eve!

One response to “Breakfast treat

Leave a Reply

