Mint + chocolate

Is there  another more perfect flavor combination?

I’ve loved mint and chocolate since discovering the Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream at Baskin Robbins — and that’s been too many years to count.

The Starbucks Peppermint Mocha plays on that same combination (and is another favorite of mine.

And just the other day, I picked up  a Fannie May Mint Meltaway. My grandma used to have a box of those things at her house at Christmas. When I saw some at Walgreen’s, I had to get one. Yes, they’re as good as I remember … I went back for another one (but haven’t eaten it yet).

I plan to spend tomorrow morning baking, so  expect a cookie post sometime soon. On the agenda are some of my Mom’s famous Butter Cookies, some Tollhouse cookies with mint and dark chocolate chips and another batch of those yummy Oreo Balls Tina introduced me to.

2 responses to “Mint + chocolate

Leave a Reply

