Rome wasn’t built …

The old saying goes, “Rome wasn’t built in a day.”

I need to keep reminding myself that I won’t eradicate the bad habits I’ve fallen back into in a day, either. After having a healthy breakfast and lunch Thursday, I overindulged at the office Halloween party.

I did, however, eat a healthy dinner and after-work snack. Last week, I’d have used the last $5 in my bank account (the night before payday) to cruise Wendy’s for a burger and fries after work. (It’s that cursed all-or-nothing thinking. I screwed up; I might as well keep eating.)

On Thursday night, I drove home and fixed a Poor Man’s Egg Salad Sandwich instead. 😉

It’s a start. I didn’t regain the weight in a day, and I won’t take it off quickly, either.

2 responses to “Rome wasn’t built …

Leave a Reply

